Konradtraveller | Sports photographer & nature/outdoor guy

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • Konradtraveller
  • Oct 28, 2016 - 12:36 AM


    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes


    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 08/18/10
    • Last active: This week
    • Age: 61
    • First location: Gauteng, South Africa
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Average
    • Height: 5' 10''
    • Weight: 168 lbs
    • Waist: 34 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Salt and Pepper
    • Eye color: Green
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: road
    • Weight training:
    • Cardio training:
    • Sports I like: Rugby, Running
    • Other sports I like: Bush hiking, skinny-dipping inthe wild (ok, 'activities' then). But not extreme/survivalist, just relaxed. With wine/crystal/basics.
      (Photography: rugby, field athletics, wrestling, surfing, lifesaving, surfski paddling and anything rugged. Not synchro-swimming, ballroom dancing etc.)
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always


    Ex-marathoner who is struggling with discipline to get back to running: I've several local events for which I'd like to earn permanent numbers & need only 3 more years of races. In my heyday marathons were a doddle & even included a 100miler. Not now.
    Otherwise, fully occupied with rugby photography, plus other sports as tournaments occur. I especially enjoy getting to know the players as people not just icons. In between I collect - anything handmade & under-priced - and research the family tree, trace cousins. Get fed.
    Also collect sights & experiences, as a connoissieur - such as last year watching an Olympic gold-medallist & national icon, in the crowd rooting for his local rugby team: himself a hero to his heros.
    Previously I was a factory manager in SA, Romania, Germany & China, plus travelled & backpacked quite widely. Studied (barely) electrical engineering & astronomy.
    I'm fascinated by history and technology, particularly ancient, and by inter-cultural issues. Enjoy great ethnic festivals eg Last Night of the Proms, Venice Carnival, Oktoberfest, Naadam. Wild about outdoors & nature, I like animals (with 2 to 4 legs), birds (preferably constipated) and non-predatory fish. Dog mad. I'm widely read; a conservative liberal; 'into' classical music; enjoy easily understood art; and have a strong sense of humour, somewhat dry. Inclined to laugh.
    Outgoing, enjoy people, very loyal to friends. Socially non-scene - all my circles are straight.
    My distillation from many arguments with my religious friends:
    Hurt no one knowingly; help everyone you are able to; and accepting those restrictions, enjoy your life & your talents to the fullest !
    So I'm an average friendly neighbourhood guy who likes a good life, good company - and a good time !

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    In-shape guys who can be good company chatting online or live, pubcrawling, barbequeing, travelling. Who in the bush, don't panic over animals & dirt & flat tyres. I'll do that, probably. OK to panic if beer runs out. Guess major sense of humour would be important.
    A friendly nature, broad in interests, knowledge and mind, makes for good company. And a hot body: great company !


    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for MuscleRicanNYC

    Recent Forum Posts

    • This member has not yet posted to forums