Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • Nayro
  • Dec 07, 2016 - 2:57 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 09/13/07
    • Last active: This week
    • Age: 27
    • First location: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
    • Travel location: United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Online Chat, Web Cam
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Slim
    • Height: 6' 3''
    • Weight: 176 lbs
    • Waist:
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Blond
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym:
    • Weight training:
    • Cardio training:
    • Sports I like: Badminton, Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Skating, Skiing, Squash, Swimming, Tennis, Volleyball
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    New to The Hague!
    ____________________________________________________________

    So what is a good way to summarize my personality. I am convinced that the time I spent travelling defined who I am, so I'll tell you about my 3 experiences I have with living abroad. I lived abroad for 3 times so far. My first time living abroad was when I was 18 and I moved to Canada (ON) for one semester of college there. It was right after my Dutch high school and I didn't want to start university just yet. I lived with my (religious) family and learned how it was to live with another family and experience how it was to live by different rules than I was used to.

    My second time was during my bachelors degree. I did one semester of that in Turkey. I lived on a campus in Ankara, it was one of the best experiences in my life. In the beginning I didn't really like it, there were a lot of things I had to get used to to. But after a few weeks it got better and better, till the point where I just loved it!

    By finishing my semester in Turkey I graduated for my bachelors degree in Psychology. I went back to the Netherlands and started my Masters degree in clinical psychology right away. I did my internship at the department of personality disorders and I learned a lot during that time. I finished up my thesis and graduated in september 2013. These two experiences definitely helped shaping my personality as well! The internship I loved, the thesis I hated, but it made me become more disciplined about doing research, I usually got away with just reading the abstracts and scanning through the texts to get what I wanted but my supervisor finally got onto that and she told me that if I was to continue this behavior she would not stand for it and would flunk me for my thesis, this was definitely a wake-up call and it taught me the discipline to force myself to read things more thoroughly (even though it can be boring).

    Currently I am in Sydney, I moved here in November to try and figure out what it is I really want. So far life's been good here. I love skipping the Dutch winter and being in a warm country. Also Australians are amongst the friendliest (and very attractive!!) people I've ever met and Sydney is a great city to live in. I have a visa for a year but since I don't really know yet what I want to after I don't exactly know when I will leave.

    Anyway, that was a bit about my life. I think these experience define a great deal of who I am today. If you want to know more, send me a message. If it is anything more than just hi I will defintly respond!

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    I like guys with humor. Humor is a must! Besides that I like positive, caring, smart guys who understand me. I guess in the end I'm just looking for a soulmate.

    I would like a guy that can just be with me on quiet evenings watching a movie or can be a bit of a geek and play computer games with me followed by a day of going out, hanging out with friends and go for a drink. Someone that likes and takes me for what I am... I guess I am looking for someone that makes me feel we belong together.. Wants to know where I am and what I do without being jealous but just because he's interested. That guy to come home to and cuddle in front of the tv..

    Videos