SearchingHokie | Well it's not Match, but luckily not MH either.

Offline

Send Mail

  • SearchingHokie
  • Dec 08, 2016 - 12:03 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 04/11/11
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 36
    • First location: Richmond, Virginia, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Training Buddies, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Muscular
    • Height: 5' 9''
    • Weight: 185 lbs
    • Waist: 32 inches
    • Chest: 44 inches
    • Arms: 18 inches
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Green
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: Total Fitness
    • Weight training: 5 times per week
      90 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 3 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Bodybuilding, Weight training
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    I'm originally from the Boston area, but my family moved to Virginia when I was 13, and I had been there since. Over the past 11 years, I've lived several places including Norfolk, VA, Charleston, SC, Boston, MA, and now Washington, DC.

    With all the moving, I've had the chance to meet a lot of great people, and I'm on here looking to meet new people, and make new friends.

    At this point, I'm also looking to find a great guy, and start a life together. Here's hoping!

    So what kind of guy am I? Well, I'd like to think I'm a normal (I know that's a relative term) guy, who just happens to like guys instead of girls. I like doing just about anything outdoors--fishing, camping, hiking, etc. One of the best times of my life was my last summer in college, when my buddy from work and I spent pretty much every day for 2-3 months fishing, regardless of the weather, in the New River. It was quiet, we'd wade around, drink beers, cast out and reel in, sing country music, tell stupid jokes. (If I had to think of a happy place, that would be it.) Other than that, when the summer rolls around, you'll definitely find me out on the beach. I'm always up for trying new things, even if I'm no good at them, although sometimes I just need an extra push.

    I'd like to think I'm relatively outgoing--I'm in advertising sales after all, so it's not something you can do if you're shy or timid. But there are times, when in a group setting, I love to just sit back, listen to people, and watch how they interact. I used to travel a lot for work, and I used to love people-watching in airports. It takes all kinds of people to make the world go 'round, and if you're willing to embrace that, and just observe, you learn a lot.

    When it comes down to it, I'm just your t-shirt and jeans wearing kind of guy. On the weekends I like my beer, my pizza, and shooting some pool at the bar around the corner. I'm very loyal to my friends, and I'm alright with having only a handful or two of close friends. I don't need to be the center of attention, or be a social butterfly. It's the stronger, long-lasting friendships that have always meant the most to me.

    Family is definitely important to me, and I'm not just talking about those who share your blood or DNA. My parents divorced 12 years ago, and I'm now very close to my step-mom and step-siblings. Our blended family is amazing, and we always have a great time around each other. I also have people in my life, who have been there since birth--friends of my parents, and their children, who I consider to be my aunts and uncles, and cousins, though technically, we aren't related by blood or law. They are the most amazing people, who have been there forever, and I couldn't imagine my life without them.

    So perhaps that gives you an idea of my views on family...

    What else...

    Well, I'm not perfect. I don't even try to be. It's too exhausting. I have faults, and I'm aware of them, and I am always trying to better myself, not only for myself, but for those around me. But overall, I'm a pretty easy-going guy, who prefers to do little things to make people laugh, rather than make life difficult. It's all too short, and that's one thing that I was fortunate enough to learn from the passing of my best friend a few years back. Everyone is different, everyone has faults, and everyone has a story. If you take a minute to listen, you never know what you might learn.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    When it comes to friends, I am looking to meet anyone who is decent, has a good heart, and treats others with respect.

    When it comes to something more... The basics: Non-smoker (at all), no drugs (no exceptions), takes care of himself, and has direction in life. Prefer somewhere around the 25-40 age range. Clean cut. I know "masculine" is also one of those relative terms, but I'm looking for a guy, who is a guy. Don't get me wrong, those who slide more towards the effeminate end of the spectrum are great. They're great people to spend time with, laugh with, grab drinks with, and in general, have around to always give you perspective on other ways of life. But in the end, I want a guy who is a guy. If that makes sense. (And if not, at least don't hate me for my clumsy attempt at explanation.) I want someone who is strong, not just physically, but also emotionally, who makes me feel safe and that I can do the same for in return. I don't know, I'm just attracted to that masculine energy, what can I say? And I don't find that energy overly strong, coming from a guy screaming "Hey guuuuurl!" But I'd grab a beer with them just the same.

    I'm ready for the next step in life. I work hard and have realized that it's all for nothing, if I don't have some sort of meaning behind it, and for me, that meaning is to build a family. And well, to get that, I've got to start somewhere. I've already proven it to myself, that I can make it, and survive on my own. I no longer have the desire to do that. Life is too short, and I want to share my life with someone.

    I'm looking for the guy who will challenge me, and change my life for the better. I want to finally find that one guy who looks at me in that certain way, who knows me, the good and the bad, and knows they want that in their life, for the rest of their life.

    He NEEDS to be family-oriented. As I stated before, I'm very close to my family and they mean a lot to me. So I want to find someone who can mesh well with them, and I with their family. They also have to want kids. I feel like it would be such a waste to be here for 70, 80, 90 years, and not leave something of yourself behind to prove you existed. I also can't imagine my life, being about me, for the rest of my life. I want it to be about little league games, taking my kid fishing/camping, teaching him/her how to drive a car (and probably go grey from doing it). I want what I know I deserve--a complete, rounded life. And for all that, it's got to start with finding the right guy.

    But in doing that, they also need to know--NO OPEN RELATIONSHIPS, NO CHEATING, NO THREE-WAYS. NOTHING OF THAT SORT. Some people may have “dynamic relationships” that “work” for them, but for me, I'm an adult who wants a REAL relationship. I hear all the time how relationships change, and you may not always feel the same way about someone you did in the beginning. I think that's crap. Relationships are hard. Period. And I'm willing to go all in. THAT should be any guy's reaction, and NOT deciding to step outside of their relationship to fulfill their needs. I'm a realist--I know that couples fight, and nothing is perfect. But I guarantee you, that the entire time I'm thinking you're a jerk while we are disagreeing, there's going to be a part of me who is thinking "he's cute when he's angry." HAHAHA. What can I say, I'm kind of a sappy romantic that way. (But don't tell anyone. LOL)

    I know this is not Match or any of those other sites, either, but I figure maybe there's a better chance of meeting someone I have a lot in common with, on a site like this. Who knows?

    Videos

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for sportsguy