WheelGymnast | Med student, paraplegic, ex-gymnast

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • WheelGymnast
  • May 22, 2018 - 2:08 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 07/27/15
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 25
    • First location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
    • Second location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Athletic
    • Height: 5' 5''
    • Weight: 115 lbs
    • Waist: 27 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym:
    • Weight training: 5 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 5 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Sports I like:
    • Other sports I like: Wheelchair rugby/Murderball
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    I'm a medical student here in Chicago. Before my spinal cord injury, I was a gymnast, pole vaulter, runner, and dancer. Since my injury, finding new and creative ways to workout is a good challenge that can be fun or frustrating at times, especially because of the extent of my paralysis - no leg control, poor core stabilization, and hands too weak to properly grip. I use a lot of electrical stimulation and gripping equipment to allow for some training, but am always interested to hear suggestions for gaining strength and mass.

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for Apollo
    • Profile photo for Honeycutt
    • Profile photo for iron_man