cowboyupnorth | Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • cowboyupnorth
  • Jun 19, 2018 - 9:05 AM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 10/22/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 49
    • First location: Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
    • Second location: Sammamish, Washington, United States
    • Travel location: Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Training Buddies, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Average
    • Height: 5' 11''
    • Weight: 175 lbs
    • Waist: 31 inches
    • Chest: 43 inches
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Hazel
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: Home
    • Weight training: 3 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 5 times per week
      90 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Cycling, Rodeo, Running, Sailing, Soccer, Weight training
    • Other sports I like: Rodeo, Cattle Penning, Barrel Racing,Horse Racing,and Sled Dog Racing
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    I travel a lot and enjoy meeting new people. I rarely hook up as I am more of a LTR kind of guy. Tested HIV Negative in July and November 2014 and plan to stay that way. I recently ended a relationship. I stopped working out in july 2013 after hurting my knee and then got side tracked with horses and am just getting back into it.

    I received my masters in social work (MSW) from the University of Michigan (Go Blue), and now work for the US Department of Justice. My concentration is social and restorative justice, as it relates to violence against women and children.

    I own, train, race, breed, and raise several horses, "sort of my addiction". They are all American Quarter horses or Paint horses. Sometimes people think because I have so many horses I must have money. I'll tell you it is the opposite. Money means nothing to me other then having it to pay for horses, feed, entry fees etc. In the summer I am racing almost every weekend with the National and or International Barrel Horse Association in North Western Ohio or South Western Michigan. I love camping and living a simple life free of pretenses and drama.

    I am still learning and growing personally and professionally. My goal for this year is to find balance while improving physically, spiritually and mentally. I will complete the P90X program and hope to start running again even though the Dr said i should never run again. If you are in Ann Arbor Michigan and want to go horse back riding or hang out with a country boy hit me up

    What is important to me is my belief in God, healthy living, making the world a safer place, treating people with dignity, and riding my horses.

    I try to wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every creature I meet a smile.


    visited 42 states (84%)
    Create your own visited map of The United States or try another Douwe Osinga project

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for Mepark
    • Profile photo for istudq
    • Profile photo for Jeremar
    • Profile photo for swimmerguy83

    Hot List