davidian85 | Midwestern science guy in TN

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • davidian85
  • Oct 26, 2016 - 9:40 AM


    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes


    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 04/09/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 31
    • First location: Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
    • Second location: Atlanta, Georgia, United States
    • Travel location: Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Defined
    • Height: 6' 0''
    • Weight: 180 lbs
    • Waist: 32 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Blond
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym:
    • Weight training: 4 times per week
      90 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 4 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Baseball, Boxing, Cycling, Kickboxing, Martial arts, Skating, Soccer, Swimming, Volleyball, Weight training
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always


    I'm originally from the St. Louis area of southern IL. I have a pretty wide variety of interests and keep pretty busy, but I always like hearing new ideas of things to do. I'm a pretty active person, I work out regularly, usually 4-5 times a week. In the past I've practiced martial arts (kung fu, jiu-jitsu before I moved), hopefully I'll get a chance to take up some casual sparring again sometime. I enjoy rock climbing indoors and occasionally outdoors when the opportunity arises. I also love to play outside, hiking, biking, swimming, soccer, etc.

    I've gotten into a routine where my daily workout has become as natural as eating or sleeping. That may sound weird, but I actually enjoy it quite a bit. I make sure that everyday I get a few hours of physical activity, and it makes me feel happier and more energized in everything else I do. I'm not just a gym bunny, but I do tend to be a regular in the weight room. In my line of work, I spend a lot of my day working on research in rooms with no windows and putting together projects that take months to years see the end of, so its a nice release to escape to a gym and do something that doesn't require a great amount of thought but still makes me feel like I've gotten something done when I leave. The exhaustion of a great workout can be very satisfying and relaxing.

    Outside of physical stuff, I have pretty diverse group of interests, I particularly love traveling and have been to over 25 countries on five continents so far. I am in a pretty technical field, but I also come from a very sarcastic and cynical Irish-American family, so I balance out with the ability to hold my own in an intelligent conversation while at the same time I'm capable of being a pretty funny smart ass when its called for :-P

    I'm always on the lookout to try new things, and since I'm new to Oakland, there is plenty of new stuff out there for me to try. Usually the best way to meet me is to come up with an interesting activity to partake in (that is not code for an unusual sex act, lol). If there are any people that climb, hike, bike, or spar regularly, I would be interested in learning about any regular activities or groups.

    Feel free to hit me up if you want to chat. Sometimes it takes me a bit to answer messages, but I try to answer all messages I get, unless the message contains nothing but a hello and the sender's profile is empty.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    I'd like to meet people who also enjoy staying active and have a wide variety of interests. I usually like to be around people who also workout in some form or another on a regular basis since I find they are more often better equipped to keep up with me :-P Plus I often find that they too are filled with endorphins most of the time giving them a bit of a cheerier disposition. I usually like to try new things, so I like hanging out with similar people that are open minded and also always looking for a new experience. All in all I guess I like an affectionate and endearing interior to match a buff exterior ;-)


    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for downtown24nc
    • Profile photo for rwt76
    • Profile photo for lovinsummer

    Recent Forum Posts

    • This member has not yet posted to forums