"Verified" status gone

  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 12:13 PM GMT
    I immediately verified my RJ profile when I had created it last Jan of this year. Everything was fine until I checked my profile and saw the "verified" label gone from the red bar. So, very disappointed, I went through the verification process again. Is this normal? Do I need to reverify myself every quarter or so?
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 12:21 PM GMT
    Never delete your Verification photos.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 12:23 PM GMT
    I think they take it away if you change your profile main pic.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 12:58 PM GMT
    S60turbo saidI think they take it away if you change your profile main pic.

    I've changed my profile pic a number of times, it's never affected my verified status. In fact, when I was originally verified my main pic was a Vespa scooter.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 1:37 PM GMT
    I lost my verified status when I changed my name once.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 1:40 PM GMT
    Go to the help link and fill out a customer service request form.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 1:42 PM GMT
    If you remove the picture from your profile with which you originally did the verification you lose the status. Just do the process again and this time donĀ“t delete the pic you use.
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 1:51 PM GMT
    Don't delete the verification photo
  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 5:24 PM GMT
    There are two pics involved here: one is the pic you submit to admin with you holding up a sign with 1 2 3 on it.

    There is no need to mount it on your profile, and I don't recommend it as it can then be copied/stolen.

    The other pic is one in your profile - your main pic at the time you do verification.
    This second pic you can move around once you're verified, making it private or public or just not your main pic.
    BUT you mustn't delete this second pic off your profile because it is the one admin matched up to your 1 2 3 verify me pic.



  • Posted by a hidden member.
    Log in to view his profile

    Mar 01, 2013 5:25 PM GMT
    Oh nooooos.This is terrible. Now how will I know who I am?