RealJock - Gay Fitness, Health, and Life

FORUMS > General Fitness Discussion Forum Rules

Sort by:
Adam's Ripped Combo
G_Force Posts: 922
Oct 31, 2009 11:43 PM GMT
http://www.hollywoodmusclestory.com/092909/index.php?ntrk=1123000152

This guy is in my area and I'm going to see, if he really looks this good.
Nov 01, 2009 4:12 AM GMT
G_Force saidhttp://www.hollywoodmusclestory.com/092909/index.php?ntrk=1123000152

This guy is in my area and I'm going to see, if he really looks this good.


Do let us know, what you find out.
Nov 01, 2009 4:29 AM GMT
the guy steals pictures from people's profiles off of bodybuilding.com and posts them as 'success' stories on his site...so whether he looks good or not, his supps are probably shit if he has to lie for testimonials.
Gaydar Posts: 355
Nov 01, 2009 5:51 AM GMT
How do you know? Not doubting you, just curious
offshore Posts: 71
Nov 01, 2009 6:00 AM GMT
Without hardwork nothing will magically transform you into superman. Even if you inject steroids into your vein it still takes work. Ask our Governor Arnold.

Just a looser selling snake oil.
EricLA Posts: 2306
Nov 01, 2009 6:16 AM GMT
I've seen these ads everywhere. Four weeks to get those sorts of results? As they always warn: if it's too good to be true, it is!
Alpha13 Posts: 1079
Nov 01, 2009 6:17 AM GMT
The Creatine caps he sells for $80.00/month sell for $12. 00 at any vitamin store. Even cheaper on line for mutiple bottles.
Nov 01, 2009 7:25 AM GMT
Well Adam says he is from Palm Bay Florida which is about 5 miles from me. I would love to see this guy around. I need to be ripped. I hate taking supplements but for just two a day.....
Gaydar Posts: 355
Nov 01, 2009 7:48 AM GMT
LOL, he says he is from Woodstock, GA, which is 5 minutes from me too. How interesting...
ManVaKar Posts: 53
Nov 01, 2009 8:57 AM GMT
Adam is also from Nashua, New Hampshire, which is exactly where I am.

scamscamscamscamscam.
Nov 01, 2009 9:03 AM GMT
Could you give the guy the benefit of the doubt. After all, he is promoting a couple of products and has to travel a lot for business. Jeez.
autocrine Posts: 17
Nov 01, 2009 10:32 AM GMT
I would travel a lot too if my business was peddling ordinary supplements for extraordinary prices ;-)

It looks highly scamalicious. Any website where the main product page has a "Buy it now-now-NOW!!" section right at the front should raise the red flag.

From the patent quoted on the Kre-Alkalyn site, it seems they are selling normal creatine but with the pH adjusted to the range "pH 7 - 14" ... now, maybe this is done by unicorns, but I'm sure you can achieve something similar using milk etc. Maybe someone out there wants to try this?

As for the Amazon super food, the akai berry, a quick search indicates its principal use is as an antioxidant, in which capacity it is equivalent to most other fruit. However it has an exotic and intriguing name which makes it highly marketable. Personally I would trust more the antioxidant powers of a handful of market-fresh blueberries over a highly processed açaí berry powder in a plastic tub which has long since forgotten its origin in real fruit.

Anyway, I like having my radical oxygen species around -- in moderation. They aren't all bad news.
Nov 01, 2009 10:52 AM GMT
Interesting, Adam says he is from Ann Arbor, MI when I clicked on the site.

Don't trust the con artist. He sure moves around a lot.
NickoftheNort... Posts: 1202
Nov 01, 2009 11:14 AM GMT
When I checked it out, it said he was from Nesoddtangen, Norway, where I currently live. His location changes based on your location.

Spam, spam, spam he am*


* I reserve the right to use incorrect grammar for rhyming
G_Force Posts: 922
Nov 01, 2009 6:50 PM GMT
a2jock saidInteresting, Adam says he is from Ann Arbor, MI when I clicked on the site.

Don't trust the con artist. He sure moves around a lot.


Wow, that explains it and why he didn't answer my questions. The guy is probably gettting rich off of this. Thanks for the info.
G_Force Posts: 922
Nov 01, 2009 6:52 PM GMT
G_Force said
a2jock saidInteresting, Adam says he is from Ann Arbor, MI when I clicked on the site.

Don't trust the con artist. He sure moves around a lot.


Wow, that explains it and why he didn't answer my questions. The guy is probably gettting rich off of this. Thanks for the info.


I would call what he is doing fraud. Odd he hasn't been caught yet.
Nov 01, 2009 7:04 PM GMT
Hilarious. I clicked on it, and it said he's from San Francisco, CA, which is where *I* live. What a dork. This immediately flags him as a fraud.

Would any Web wizards here like to take a stab at posting code for inserting VIEWER'S LOCATION into a sentence like that?
JuhJuhJEFF Posts: 361
Nov 01, 2009 7:10 PM GMT
He's now in McMinnville, OR.

Today, we're gonna go have brunch to talk about his many homes around the world.

And then afterwards, we gon' get ripped!
Nov 01, 2009 7:23 PM GMT
OH I have the best one Adam is from "Dublin, [country location not found]'

Nov 01, 2009 7:27 PM GMT
MsclDrew saidOH I have the best one Adam is from "Dublin, [country location not found]'



lolz
Nov 01, 2009 7:48 PM GMT
I'd like to see a comparison between Acai berry and black currants, as far as anti-oxidents are concerned.
Nov 01, 2009 10:11 PM GMT
tommysguns2000 saidthe guy steals pictures from people's profiles off of bodybuilding.com and posts them as 'success' stories on his site...so whether he looks good or not, his supps are probably shit if he has to lie for testimonials.

LOL. I recognize a lot of those pics from various website.
Nov 01, 2009 10:26 PM GMT
Gaydar saidHow do you know? Not doubting you, just curious


I know one of the guys who's pic he stole...like know him in real life off the internet, lol

and I'm on bodybuilding.com a lot and have seen when someone updates their progress, if the pics are good they magically appear as endorsements for that asshat.

Nov 01, 2009 11:36 PM GMT
rotabilis saidHilarious. I clicked on it, and it said he's from San Francisco, CA, which is where *I* live. What a dork. This immediately flags him as a fraud.

Would any Web wizards here like to take a stab at posting code for inserting VIEWER'S LOCATION into a sentence like that?


While I don't know the code, I'm sure it's a simple one. Every user has an IP address and that IP address is associated with a physical address (usually the one where your ISP is located). So this code probably know your IP address and then gets the location from there.