gazing | Good-looking, brainy older guy seeks younger

Offline

Send Mail

  • gazing
  • Dec 04, 2016 - 12:17 AM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 07/13/11
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 60
    • First location: Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom
    • Second location: Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
    • Travel location: Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Overweight
    • Height: 5' 9''
    • Weight: 180 lbs
    • Waist: 34 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Gray/Silver
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: Infrequently - the best gym is the ocean!
    • Weight training:
    • Cardio training:
    • Sports I like: Cycling, Hiking, Rowing, Swimming
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    My passion is science and my language is music. I'm a composer of choral and vocal music inspired by and about science. I musically direct two amateur choirs and I frequently work in schools in both the UK and USA. I am MUCH more interested in science than in music, and - despite my years of training in the latter - am woefully ignorant about many areas of music!

    I live in a lovely small seaside town in Devon (South West of England) between Exeter and Torquay. I have my own house which is fun and interesting but usually very untidy and not exactly clinically clean either.

    Over the last three years, I have fallen in love with sea-swimming - without a wetsuit which I find cumbersome. I swam through the winters of 2011/12/13/14 though I only stayed in the water about five minutes during the coldest period in February/March. I'm keen to explore wild swimming both in the sea and in lakes and rivers. I always prefer to swim naked if possible, though I have to restrain myself on the town beach...

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    I am seeking to meet younger men in their 20s, 30s, 40s or early 50s who are attracted to older guys like me. My ultimate aim is to find someone with whom to have a long-lasting relationship based on shared interests. I would prefer to have a slow build-up to a relationship - a more traditional "dating" style - rather than plunging straight into sex. I am quite happy to meet people for one-off dates or just for friendship, but these are unlikely to lead to anything physical on the first date.

    I am open to meeting guys nearer my own age, but with the warning that I generally don't feel attracted to people this age. I would rather it were otherwise and would be happy to meet an "exception to the rule".

    The man I fall for would likely be well-educated, cultured, have wide interests in current affairs, culture, the arts and sciences, have a strong sense of his own identity and be emotionally independent, though open to the idea of sharing his life on a permanent basis. I love where I live and am unlikely to be willing to relocate, so would rather meet someone who lives not too far from me. I am fairly left-leaning politically and would probably find it difficult to form a meaningful relationship with a full-on conservative.

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    Hot List

    • Profile photo for Healy
    • Profile photo for PeacoatNShorts
    • Profile photo for TheBizMan

    Recent Forum Posts

    • This member has not yet posted to forums