kasch33 | Veni, Vidi, Vici

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • kasch33
  • Dec 05, 2016 - 8:59 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 10/05/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 46
    • First location: Tacoma, Washington, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Training Buddies, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Defined
    • Height: 5' 8''
    • Weight: 155 lbs
    • Waist: 30 inches
    • Chest: 38 inches
    • Arms: 14 inches
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: YMCA
    • Weight training: 3 times per week
      45 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 4 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Boxing, Cycling, Football (American), Kayaking, Skiing, Soccer, Weight training, Wrestling
    • Other sports I like: Mountain Biking, hiking/camping
    • HIV status:
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    "Just because someone is a wanderer, doesn't mean that they are lost..." --from the movie "Mona Lisa Smile"

    Basically, I'm that kind of nerdy guy with glasses and tattoos (crossword puzzle nerdy) who you see walking a pint-sized dog (with big attitude)...a little on the alternative side I guess, whatever, it's a look...lol. Anyway, I try to stay healthy by doing outdoorsy things rather than going to the gym; though, after seeing some of the guys on here I'm definitely headed back. Just started mountain-biking and LOVE it! I wouldn't say that I'm that good at it, but the scrapes make me look pretty damn cool...if you don't count the dog, ha! Other than that, what's to say, I live a pretty laid back life these days. I've lived lots of places, most recently in Tampa, Florida and traveled a lot for work, mostly the Southeast U.S., but also Asia and Mexico--which is the exact polar opposite in every way imaginable to the small town I live in now. I've still got wanderlust in my blood though, and there's lots of things I still want to see and do, so it's hard for me to imagine staying in any one place too long. It takes a little bit of work to live a simple life, but the older I get the more interested I am in taking care of myself and this planet; moving up the corporate ladder, not so much.

    UPDATE: Applying to Americorps (was headed into the Peacecorps, but decided against it). AC has a couple of programs more suited to my future goals and the time committment is only 1 year (which is better in terms of leaving my dog and family)...we'll see; right now I've got my sights set on a literacy program up in Washington. Regardless of where I go, I'm definitely committed to volunteering full-time in some capacity over the next year or so. It's something I feel like I have to do.

    UPDATE #2: Just heard from Americorps and have been officially invited into their program with the Washington Reading Corps up in Tacoma, Washington. Looks like I'll be headed up there sometime in August. I'm definitely excited about the move. A bit nervous, but in a good way.

    UPDATE #3: Obviously I'm too lazy to go back and re-write my whole profile...but that's not the update...lol. I'm now living in Tacoma, volunteering full-time, and LOVING it. Four days a week I'm at an elementary school where I work mostly with kindergartners, getting them up to speed with letter names and sounds...it's a cool gig. Fridays are spent with other AmeriCorps members either training, or working within the community. It feels good to be giving back.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    I've always been sort of a solitary soul (not counting some great friends), and with one or two exceptions I don't know that I've ever taken the idea of having a bf very seriously--but as I get older I think my perspective is changing a bit. That being said I would love to find a partner in crime: a guy who likes the outdoors (any guy can pitch a tent, right?), likes to travel, loves to laugh (particularly at my jokes, even the bad ones...ahem), values honesty, and doesn't mind sharing the bed with a dog. Plus, I think it's worth mentioning, I have a definite weakness for indie-type guys with sideburns and tattoos. Anyway, let's just say that I'm open to the idea of a LTR and definitely open to making new friends. I'm headed north in August, so if you live in the Tacoma/Seattle area definitely say hello.

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.