Send Mail

  • muscleguy1000
  • Oct 27, 2016 - 8:51 PM


    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes


    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 02/06/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 57
    • First location: Dayton, Ohio, United States
    • Second location: Palm Springs, California, United States
    • Travel location: Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    • Relationship Status: Open Relationship
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship, Hookup, Training Buddies
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Athletic
    • Height: 5' 8''
    • Weight: 168 lbs
    • Waist: 32 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Shaved
    • Eye color: Brown
    • Ethnicity:
    • My gym: Worlds Gym in Palm Springs, CA
    • Weight training: 3 times per week
      30 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 3 times per week
      60 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Baseball, Bodybuilding, Cycling, Golf, Gymnastics, Hiking, Racquetball, Tennis, Volleyball, Weight training, Wrestling
    • Other sports I like: Floating in the pool at night and looking at the stars. Does that count or should I just list swimming? :)

      And sex isn't a sport, but it sure is good for the body and the mind!
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always


    Being physically active has always been important to me. As I get older, it gets more important, since activity helps stave off our genetic timebombs.

    The sports I have always liked most are volleyball, racquetball, working out, bicycling, and tennis. I have played golf, too. But does anyone who play golf, REALLY love golf? :)

    My Dad originally taught me tennis from a chair courtside--he was very good at tennis, a semi-pro actually, though I never saw that side of him, because he developed severe lung issues from wartime work (WWII) with beryllium. But my learning tennis at about 14 years old, using his forties racket, made me realize I actually had good reflexes and that despite being "bookish" could be athletic and very, very competitive. I love to win, but I am a good sport.

    In college I started an even longer interest in racquetball, which was easier to play year-round in the cold places like Chicago, Cleveland, and Dayton where I tended to live.

    In college, I also started working out at a gym. I was an extreme ectomorph (about 107 pounds) when I started college, despite a huge appetite. When you saw me running on the tennis court, it looked like eight bony elbows were all coming at you. Working out, developing discipline, very gradually changed my body and gave me confidence.

    I bicycled since I was a little kid exploring the neighborhood, and still prefer leisurely rides to arduous ones.

    Many gay men gravitate toward individual sports, as I did. Volleyball--when I was introduced to it seriously by a group of USC team players-- became my major team sport. Nothing is as satisfying as a perfect volleyball rally and point in which every team member touches the ball and contributes. I've played NAGVA ball and entered lots of tournaments and intramural competitions--particularly in my thirties and forties--but it's also true that no team sport is as fraught with political interpersonal bad behavior as volleyball. So there is a yin and yang associated with that sport.

    And in my fifties, I took my first yoga class.

    I've always thought that the life of the body (sports, sex, appetite) and the life of the mind (learning, ideas, culture, art) should be in balance. And that kind of balance is what I'm interested in.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    I would like to find guys--particularly in the Palm Springs area--who would like to play racquetball.

    And guys who would like to play tennis with someone who is probably somewhat rusty at it, but will relearn the technique he once had.

    A bicycling buddy would be good, too.

    And a workout buddy would be great. I love being around athletic, toned guys (who doesn't?). It's inspiring to be around sexy, built guys, particularly if they are upbeat and all-around good sports and nice guys.


    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    Hot List

    Recent Forum Posts

    • This member has not yet posted to forums