nomadfornow | Many thanks for MOTD 9 Jan. '13!

Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • nomadfornow
  • Dec 05, 2016 - 8:58 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 06/16/06
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 51
    • First location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
    • Second location: New York, New York, United States
    • Travel location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Training Buddies, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build:
    • Height: 6' 4''
    • Weight: 215 lbs
    • Waist: 33 inches
    • Chest: 44 inches
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Gray
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym:
    • Weight training: 3 times per week
      40 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 3 times per week
      15 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Baseball, Cycling, Football (American), Gymnastics, Rugby, Volleyball, Weight training
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status:
    • Safer sex?:

    Description

    Midwest born-and-raised. Full-time (so far) actor/singer/musician, which means either I'm not too bad at it, or just damn lucky. Both, maybe? Maybe. Based in NYC, but I frequently travel for work, thus the 'nomad' reference. Things are going great so far... continually striving to reach new goals in my career and fitness level.

    I consider myself to be amiable, approachable, reasonably intelligent, pretty open-minded, extremely affectionate, and at least somewhat in control of my life. I try my best to treat people the way I would like them to treat me. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. There are times when I wish I didn't, but ultimately, it's just who I am.

    Though I travel all the time for work, I would love more chances to travel just for the helluvit. So many places in the world I want to experience, and I fully intend to.

    I'm usually more likely to spend an evening at home relaxing, but I always enjoy meeting up with friends for dinner, coffee, a laid-back hang at a pub, that sort of thing. Once in a while it's fun to hit the bars/clubs with pals and tear up the town a little, but I can't think of anything I would rather NOT do than go to a bar or club by myself and just stand around hoping to make small talk with someone. That said, I actually do enjoy meeting and talking to people when circumstances are right for it. My sometimes quiet exterior is frequently misread as aloofness... I assure you that's not the case. Really. :D In truth, I'm basically just a big dork.

    Oh... and I'm a good cook.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    For friends: Just about anyone, as long as they're kind-hearted and open-minded. If you take pleasure in being mean-spirited, then no thanks. There's way too much of that in the world as it is.

    For something more: A guy who is friendly, intelligent, funny, masculine in demeanor, non-smoker... handsome and fit would be nice, too. A guy who has a wide range of interests, and can hold up his end of a conversation. A guy who is equally comfortable at a baseball game (Go Cards!) or an art museum, a rock concert or the symphony. A guy who gives the same respect to both the CEO and the janitor. A guy who is both tough and vulnerable. A guy who unabashedly embraces romance. A guy who knows how to kiss (this one's important). A guy who isn't afraid to put his arm around me in front of others (this one's equally important). Or to tell me when I'm being an asshole (ditto). A guy who makes me want to better myself every day. You get the idea....

    (And if that guy happens to be a rugged, red-headed, blue-eyed Scotsman, then so much the better.)

    Tall order, huh? Yeah, it is... but why not?

    Above all, though... while I hope to find the man I describe above, I feel it far more important that I strive to BE the man I describe above. :)

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.