Offline | Verified

Send Mail

  • vacyclist
  • Oct 21, 2016 - 4:48 PM


    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes


    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 12/03/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 57
    • First location: Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
    • Looking for: Friends, Training Buddies
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Defined
    • Height: 5' 8''
    • Weight: 140 lbs
    • Waist: 30 inches
    • Chest: 39 inches
    • Arms: 13 inches
    • Hair color: Blond
    • Eye color: Blue
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: Golds
    • Weight training: 3 times per week
      45 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 4 times per week
      45 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Cycling
    • Other sports I like: hiking, mountaineering, rock climbing, ice climbing, dual-sport motorcycling
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?:


    First the gym stuff: Hey, I'm the smallest guy in the gym! Not something I worry about, I work out in the gym to stay toned & work muscle groups that don't get a workout when I'm riding my road bike (which is my real passion)--core, upper body etc. I also do Yoga to keep things working right.

    The numbers for "weight training" & "cardio training" don't give the whole picture....I'm a cycling fanatic, out on the bike 3 or 4 days a week weather permitting (and sometimes even if the weather doesn't permit), 200 miles a week during the season, maybe 6-8 hours a week on the mountain bike in the winter. I do long distance touring, rode across the US a couple of years ago.

    Lest this all sound too extreme, I'm also into other milder (outdoors preferred) activities that don't necessarily involve making wheels turn and flirting with death. I'm an avid hiker, explorer of unknown places, seeker of mountain tops.

    I'm a geologist by profession, a political junkie & have been known to carry on an intelligent conversation or two in a pinch. I run a small consulting company, am a community activist & elected official in the arena of water resources protection.

    Add to that mix I'm a gearhead, do all the work on my own cars, trucks, motorcycles & (duh) bicycles, and I bale hay on my place & sell it to the horse people.

    Guys I'm Looking To Meet

    Looking to expand my circle of male friends, shared activities, shared masculinity, intellectual sparring. I'd love to meet guys who are into some of the same stuff I'm into. Physically I prefer guys who are fit & trim, not muscle-bound, fat or twice as big as I am....but how many of those are out there? It's the mind & spirit that matter most, I'm really just looking for kindred souls & friends who are outdoors enthusiasts with a spirit for adventure.


    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    Hot List