MusclesMan | Workout partner wanted

Online! | Verified

Send Mail

  • MusclesMan
  • Sep 21, 2020 - 8:03 PM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 10/21/07
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 56
    • First location: Leander, Texas, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Dating or Relationship
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Average
    • Height: 5' 8''
    • Weight: 160 lbs
    • Waist: 32 inches
    • Chest: 41 inches
    • Arms: 13 inches
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Hazel
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: 24 Hour Fitness multiple locations
    • Weight training:
    • Cardio training:
    • Sports I like: Bodybuilding, Weight training
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    I'm now receiving disability because I'm recovering from quad bypass surgery in December 2011 and have had complications. It'll be a slow return to what I had, but I'm determined.

    I still have an ongoing hope to return to the gym, but with higher doses of blood thinners and still having blood clots, I haven’t been allowed to return to the gym, nor even cardiac rehab by my doctors. I was encouraged to hear from a Master trainer at 24 Hour Fitness that I still look like I workout regularly.

    Older info below.
    ---------
    I started training in January 2007 and have continued since then. I workout 6 times a week, three times with a trainer. I started this because my health was not as good as I wanted, and was progressively getting worse. I'm very thankful for the two trainers I have had at 24 Hour Fitness. Both of them have helped me immensely. I felt it important to undo 25 years of inactivity, a long-term sedentary lifestyle, and add weight training and cardio to my life.

    My first year was spent basically as a rehab patient, as I like to call it. I started with a minimal amount of muscle, and lots of fat. Weighing in at 175 pounds at that time was not good, since my bodyfat percentage was 27%. That would be about 47 pounds of fat! Once I gained enough muscle, my trainer, Justin, told me it was time to gain more motivation by switching to a plan to lose weight thereby showing some progress results. I had chosen not to lose the weight first because I'd be considered sickly, being skin and bones, something I think is scary. I didn't want to have friends hug me and only feel bones.

    I'm now at about 17 or 18% bodyfat, and weigh 173 pounds. Roughly 31 pounds of fat. I'm closer to my goal, and feel I'm looking much better than before.. My goal now is to get to 185 pounds without increasing the bodyfat percentage.

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    • Profile photo for outdoorsmann