hrtandmnd | Heart and Mind

Online! | Verified

Send Mail

  • hrtandmnd
  • Feb 26, 2021 - 12:27 AM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 09/30/13
    • Last active: This week
    • Age: 71
    • First location: San Francisco, California, United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Dating or Relationship
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Slim
    • Height: 5' 9''
    • Weight: 125 lbs
    • Waist: 30 inches
    • Chest:
    • Arms:
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Green
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: condo complex
    • Weight training:
    • Cardio training:
    • Sports I like: Hiking, Swimming
    • Other sports I like: snorkling, bocce ball!
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    Seeking someone smart, reliable, and fun!
    Not into instant hook-ups -- I love sex as much as the next guy, but I like to get to know someone first.
    Assuming there's some initial attraction, I want to
    connect with our hearts and minds, and then the rest will likely follow . . .

    Part of what gets me going is someone who is smart, articulate, and friendly.

    We're both socially conscious and considerate of others, but also enjoy irreverence, humor, and engaging our minds, as well as our bodies!

    Self-awareness and open communication are more important to me than sharing all the same interests, although I'm also looking for a basic compatibility in lifestyle and values--like honesty, most likely monogamy, and the willingness to deal openly with differences.

    Me: brown hair, blue-green eyes, German/English
    background, cleanshaven, 5'9", light body hair,
    fair complexion, healthy lifestyle, work out regularly
    with a slender build.

    I work in social services, and also spend a good amount of time on various writing and web projects (both fiction and nonfiction).

    I've been involved with a study/practice group for a style of meditation I can tell you more about if interested, but fairly eclectic and not into dogma or rigid religious beliefs.

    I've lived in Europe, speak some German, studied Spanish in Guatemala, went to grad school in Hawaii.

    Making plans, but also letting life unfold in a natural way--
    How to be more mindful, content, enjoy living in the present moment--especially with that one special guy!

    Once in a while, I like to immerse myself in other worlds, even if they're outside my usual range of comfort (or competence!). Especially with some element of mindfulness or creative expression~
    A few years ago, I went to a software workshop for my website; took bread baking, Thai, and vegan cooking classes; played in some singing, song-writing, and improv workshops; attended a Magic convention, a gay summer camp, massage practice, and a meditation retreat.

    Outdoors--hiking, biking, and camping/backpacking; swimming/snorkeling; arts, psychology, and meditation; writing and occasional performing; art, museums, cultural events--tend more toward independent films and plays; occasional music is great, but prefer that it not be on all the time; enjoy travel and friends.


    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies

    Hot List

    • Profile photo for Woody
    • Profile photo for Rower85250
    • Profile photo for sexyandnice
    • Profile photo for techjock_

    Recent Forum Posts

    • This member has not yet posted to forums