newtosyr | Help me chew the marrow of life

Online! | Verified

Send Mail

  • newtosyr
  • Jan 16, 2021 - 12:09 AM

    • DISCARD
    Attachments

    Use the form below to mail JPEG/GIF files up to 1MB in size from your computer without going through the RealJock review process

    Mail History

    Profile Notes

    CANCEL

    About Me

    • Vote him Man of the Day
    • Member since: 01/07/13
    • Last active: More than a week ago
    • Age: 48
    • First location: Syracuse, New York, United States
    • Second location: Tampa, Florida, United States
    • Travel location: United States
    • Relationship Status: Single
    • Looking for: Friends, Training Buddies, Online Chat
    Send mail

    My Stats and Info

    • Build: Average
    • Height: 5' 10''
    • Weight: 165 lbs
    • Waist: 30 inches
    • Chest: 40 inches
    • Arms: 14 inches
    • Hair color: Brown
    • Eye color: Brown
    • Ethnicity: White
    • My gym: Apex
    • Weight training: 4 times per week
      90 minutes per session
    • Cardio training: 44 times per week
      30 minutes per session
    • Sports I like: Bodybuilding, Hiking, Soccer, Swimming, Weight training, Wrestling
    • Other sports I like:
    • HIV status: HIV -
    • Safer sex?: Always

    Description

    Life is a journey that continues until it's over...we should learn from the bumps and bruises and always strive to be a better person.

    I don't know yet if I consider myself lucky. I have neve really dated. Both of the relationships I have been in have lasted for over 10 years and ended rather abruptly. In viewing them now, I see how I quickly embrace companionship and give everything that I can to help them succeed. I am the same way with many other aspects of my life: I fully immerse myself. About two tears ago, I finally accepted that it was OK to pursue a long-time interest in history and that I didn't have to be a lawyer or businessperson to 'succeed' in life. I know that true success comes from truly enjoying what you do and sharing that joy with everyone you can. I'm still working on allowing myself to open up in that way. I have a hard time starting a conversation but once I get going...

    I just finished phase one of graduate school by obtaining my Master's degree in history with plans to get my PhD and research, write and teach about something very meaningful and yet puzzling to me.

    My journey toward more healthy living is continuing. I am stoked that I have now worked-out pretty faithfully for more than 2 years now. My numbers don't say much as I know I don't push myself enough (I don't want massive gain though). I have to say I love the signs of pecs coming in! I enjoy many things, from reading to clubbing. My greatest interests are cooking, the arts, listening to music, going to the area theme parks and museums, and engaging in conversation with others: from witty repartee to thought-provoking discourse. I thoroughly enjoy being outside, walking, hiking, camping, canoeing, camping or just basking in the energy of nature. I also enjoy a good movie (virtually anything except horror films: I never have 'bought into' running upstairs to escape the boogy man or walking down a dark hallway with ominous music in the background, just to name a couple overdone scenarios). I always enjoy spending time with my Boxer!

    I'm at a true crossroad in my life. Within the next year, I will be leaving Tampa, where I have spent most of my life. The city has also been a "safe" place to which I have returned when life has taken dramatic turns. I am excited for the dramatic change that it brings. I hope to move to New York (or potentially the UK) to finish my studies. I am somewhat guarded in person at first but consider myself to be genuinely compassionate, understanding and honest. Once I open up (it doesn't take long), my dry wit and openness gush forth.

    Videos

    This member currently has no videos.

    Mutual Buddies